Wellington Ex-Services Skittles League
Wellington Ex-Services Skittles League - Logo

Wellington Ex-Services Skittles League

News Report

Cyril Hicks Round One

Author: Kevin Allen, 06/03/17

Round One round up and Round Two draw

Round 1 has taken us down to the last 32 in which there are still 5 past winners left looking for further success.

Through are current holder and four time winner Steve Trevelyan of Mowers also through are 4 times winner Rob Higgs of Relyon and multiple winner John Lane (W.R.F.C.). Looking for their second title are Andy Chapel winner in 96, Darren Sparks winner in 95 and Adam Newberry winner in 2013,

Division A has 27 players through and Division B 5, in the last 32 are 7 players from Wardens, 6 from Relyon, 4 from Reservists,2 each from Club Rockers, Cottage Pies, Holywell Lake, King Pins, Mowers and O.B.A. and one player each from All Stars, W.R.F.C., Scuppas.

Round 2 will be played on Wednesday 15/03/2017 at two venues the Victoria Arms (upstairs) and the Conservative Club (down stairs).

Round one results

Round two draw

Never miss an update

Follow the league to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow the website now